top of page
  • Writer's pictureMicah Harbison

It's Time To GO....

Do you wear a watch?

Watches Galore....

When I was about 9 years old I became obsessed with watches and telling time... I'll never forget getting the first watch that said "Water Resistant". In my mind, I thought that was the same thing as "Water Proof". So what do you thing the first thing I did when I got home from our local Kmart (remember those) with my new watch? Of Course, I ran some bath water and immediately made a fist and placed my knuckles on the bottom of the tub so that my new watch was fully submerged... quickly, I learned that water will straight fry a watch when you submerse it in water if its not made for the water...

Needless to say, I had to save my allowance, chore, and birthday monies to get another watch.

Around 27 year... Check these verses out... that time and I have had many watches since that day. Those close to me know how I love watches. I have received many watches as gifts over the years... Birthdays, Anniversaries, Graduations, Tuesdays, Holidays... You know the important dates. lol (Some of My Watches in Pic Below)

Speaking of TIME... I was thinking about the word "TIME" this morning.

Check these verses out...

A Time for Everything

There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens:

a time to be born and a time to die, a time to plant and a time to uproot, a time to kill and a time to heal, a time to tear down and a time to build, a time to weep and a time to laugh, a time to mourn and a time to dance, a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them, a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing, a time to search (find) and a time to give up (lose), a time to keep and a time to throw away, a time to tear and a time to mend, a time to be silent and a time to speak, a time to love and a time to hate, a time for war and a time for peace.


I read Ecclesiastes this m of life you are in right now, KNOW that it will pass. If you are weeping, the day of laughter will come, if you are at war; peace will come. There is a time to be born and a time to die. As much as we hate talking about it, its true. hort on lasting rewards. As king, he had the opportunity and resources to pursue the rewards of wisdom, pleasure, material possessions and work. Yet the world-weary tone of his writing suggests that late in life, he looked back on his folly with regret, pointing us to a better, simpler life lived in light of God’s direction. Solomon had EVERYTHING! EVERYTHING he or any man could have ever wanted. Yet he said it all is worthless if we don't fear and obey God. Here is his conclusion Solomon 12:13 - "That’s the whole story. Here now is my final conclusion: Honor God and obey his commands, for this is everyone’s duty. 14 God will judge us for everything we do, including every secret thing, whether good or bad."- OUCH"


So whatever Season or TIME of life you are in right now, KNOW that more times are coming, different times. If you are weeping, the day of laughter will come, if you are at war; peace will come. If you are in a time of waiting, your call will come. TRUST the LORD! He cares about you!!

You know, as a Believer and Follower of Christ, the older I get the more I realize that its all rubbish apart from what we do for Jesus. What we do for the Lord is ALL that matters at the end of our Journey. Solomon was right!!! He was really wise! But the truth is that many many come to that same conclusion in life. For many its too late when they discover that harsh-truth.

I want to encourage you that the time to serve Jesus is NOW! The harvest is plentiful, but the laborers are few.

Sometimes, there is a TIME to stay and a TIME to GO! Now is my time to GO. I have the awesome opportunity in a few weeks to get on a plane and travel to Guatemala to serve Christ. I am excited to go serve Jesus: I am not sure many of the details, but wherever I am going, I will be in the center of God's will!

In the future, at Synergy World Outreach, we will offer you opportunities to Serve Jesus,

both here and abroad.

The Time is NOW! Will you be obedient? When it comes to serving Jesus, you can:

GO, SEND someone in your place, or you can just be DISOBEDIENT. Your choice.

For me, It's TIME to GO!


Micah Harbison

Founder and Director of Operations of SWO Inc.



My Watches... It's TIME!!!!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page