top of page
  • Writer's pictureMicah Harbison

Synergy World Outreach Inc.

Hello, My Name is Micah Harbison. I have been waiting for months maybe even years to begin this blog. Today, I want to tell you a little bit about SWO (Synergy World Outreach).

My wife Brandi, our 5 year old daughter Dannie Rae and I just recently moved. As much as I HATE moving it's sometimes good to sift through old stuff and get rid of stuff. It's kind of a purging of sorts! During the move I found something profound that God has used to speak to me the last few weeks.

August 14, 1997, 21 years ago today, I was sitting in Ms. Bryant's English classroom on the old Freshman hall of Glencoe High School. That was the first year of my freshman year of high school. Ms Bryant did this for all of her incoming freshmen. She had us write what she called "My 3 Wishes". Basically if we could have any 3 things granted in life at that moment what would it be. If we made it through high school, she would return this piece of paper to us the week of our graduation. Here is what my paper looked like. (I've never had great hand-Writing)

August 14, 1997
My 3 Wishes...

So Here were my 3 wishes that I penned as a 14 year old lad...(abbreviated and more than 1 long run-on sentence)

1. To tell everyone that I come in contact with about the saving power of Jesus Christ and how He has changed my life and can do the same with them if they will let Him.

2. To be the wisest person in the world (far reaching I know). If I was wise then I wouldn't have to worry about financial problems. I could also find a cure for cancer, aids, muscular dystrophy, and the common cold. I wished to be very wise.


3. My third and final wish was to just know WHY I am here on this earth. I wanted to know what God's will for my life was. When I was born, my brother Seth and I were 2 months premature and weighed 3lbs 7oz. I had Necrotizing Enterocolitis and Spinal Meningitis. I Wrote, "I should have died, I was supposed to, But God had a purpose and a plan for my life. I just want to find out what that purpose is."




What's ironic to me looking back to that scrawny 14 year old immature Micah Harbison 21 years ago today was that he wished the same 3 things that I wish for and prayed at 5:00 this morning. God show me why I'm here on this earth, give me wisdom and help my life tell everyone I come in contact with about the saving power of Jesus Christ.

Here is another Irony, 8 years after my 3 wishes was written, on August 14th 2005 I was Ordained and Licensed into Christian Ministry at Carrville Baptist Church. Cool!

No matter how much older I get I will keep searching for God's perfect purpose in my life. My parents have always taught me to, "be faithful and do the next thing". So that is where we are right now, the Harbison family is just simply trying to be faithful in the opportunities that God gives us and do the next thing that He gives us. I have had the privilege of planning summer and winter youth camps and mission trips for the last 14 years. So this is nothing new its just under a new "Official" umbrella.

We are SO excited about Synergy World Outreach Inc.

In March 2018 I went to the Etowah County Court house with a legal aid from my lawyer's office and we filed our Articles of Incorporation for Synergy World Outreach Inc. SWO is an Evangelical Ministry that desires to know Jesus and make him known through engauging students, young adults and families in missions and outreach projects across the globe.

SWO's Objectives are:

SWO aims to provide a Biblical Foundation for life through camps, retreats, mission trips, and mentoring.

SWO desires to help impact the global Orphan Crisis through fundraising for adoptive families.

SWO seeks to equip and send those called to full-time and part-time missions.

We do all of this through.


How we Serve the World.
Synergy World Outreach Inc.

We have summer camps, winter camps, and Local, National, and International mission trips planned for the next year. Please call me if you want more info.


Thats the purpose of this blog is to keep you informed as to whats all going on with SWO and how YOU can get involved. We want this ministry to reach people for Christ and be a launching ground for anyone that feels called to serve the Lord either locally, nationally or globally.


There will be SO many exciting things coming up in the near future from our team at SWO, so please tune in EVERY week and subscribe to our blog for the next update.


97 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page